Day 5 Wardrobe Inspiration: Statement Necklace

Statement-Necklace

Statement Necklace

Incorporate a statement necklace into your outfit today – the bigger the better!

Personally…

Using chunky jewellery is also a more recent liking of mine. I used to wear a necklace or earrings, but never both. These days I look like somebody has been throwing silver at me. Bring it on!

Examples…

When my beloved grandma passed a few years back, I inherited a huge amber necklace. No seriously, it’s huge. It’s half a ton of amber. My mother gave it to me with the words “I don’t know what to do with this!”. I didn’t then either, but now I do.

How to…

The trick with anything big and adventurous is to get the balance right. Especially if you’re shy about wearing a lot of jewellery, keep the rest of your outfit plain and make the necklace the focal point of what you’re wearing.

Today I’m wearing…

… all black, my grandmother’s amber necklace, a Roberto Cavalli knock off scarf and a black leather jacket.

2 thoughts on “Day 5 Wardrobe Inspiration: Statement Necklace

  1. I too love a statement piece. I have a whopper of a necklace that involves shells of all shapes and seizes, silver balls, beads etc etc. Yours sounds lovely!
    Elle xx

Leave a Reply

