Outside the box

I love my jewellery, but keeping it organised and accessible at the same time has always been an issue. There just isn’t a jewellery box in the world big enough to hold everything I got, so I had my stuff stored in four different places. Needless to say that I could never find anything, kept on forgetting about things I owned and necklaces and earrings often ended up in a tangled mess.

So what better to do on a cold and windy (what’s going on, Spain?!) Saturday afternoon than to reorganise it all. I turned a shallow chest of drawers that was only good for underwear and clutter into a giant treasure chest. Cost of the project: €14 for about ten cardboard jewellery boxes plus lining from a local Chinese shop.

The pinnacle of organisation or mental illness – you decide!

DSC01531

DSC01532

Leave a Reply

